A Little Chapel in Chicago

I was in Chicago this week and stumbled on a Catholic bookstore. It was cold & rainy there and I couldn’t get to one of the churches. I went in to the bookstore and while I was looking around I was surprised and delighted to find a little chapel nestled into a corner of the store. I peeked in and saw the tabernacle and a sanctuary lamp that was lit! I spent some much needed time there in prayer and left with my spirit revived. God is everywhere, nestled in corners that you don’t expect. Seek and ye shall find.

This entry was posted in Catholic Pilgrimage Sites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Little Chapel in Chicago

  1. N Eden says:

    You were in the Pauline Bookstore on Michigan Avenue! Welcome to Chicago!

Leave a Reply

